CIECAST Upcoming Webinars

CIECA presents monthly CIECAST webinars that address topics of interest that have a direct bearing on technology in the collision industry.  The educational presentations are 45-60 minutes in length and intended to help CIECA stay abreast of emerging trends and technology.


CIECAST webinars are open to CIECA members and non-members.

ADAS Trends: Implications for the Future of Diagnostics & Calibrations

Tuesday, December 7, 2021 - 2 PM EST / 1 PM CST / 11 AM PST

  • The webinar will feature Tony Rimas, president of Repairify, and Nick Dominato, Repairify's senior vice president of product. During the one-hour live broadcast, Rimas and Dominato will discuss trends in the development and adoption of Automated Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS), the effects these systems have on the diagnostic and calibration business model, as well as the impact of missing the ADAS calibration step on the automotive industry. 


    “ADAS calibrations are an often-missed risk mitigation opportunity that impacts not only collision repair businesses, but also insurance providers, manufacturers and other suppliers,” said Rimas. “Despite the forward advancement of ADAS capabilities, our research finds that it’s going to become harder, not easier, to perform calibrations unless certain steps and standard processes are adopted.”

     

    Topics will include:

    • ADAS growth trends impacting the collision industry
    • The role ADAS plays in shaping the diagnostics & calibrations workflow
    • How the industry can adapt to the ADAS future 
    • The impact of missed ADAS calibrations on the automotive industry

    • OEM ADAS developments impacting diagnostics & calibrations

Register